New Look!

Wow, that previous look to my blog was sooooo serious!  Why did I keep that look for so long?  Well, didn’t really see any other WordPress themes that work for my style of photo/writing blog.  Until this one comes along, that is.  Much lighter in tone and I really like the drawings at the top.  All the features of the previous style are still here so if you were used to sorting by keyword or checking previous entries by date, you still can.

Let me know what you think.  Does this fit the face I’m offering the social networking community?  Leave me a comment – I’d love to know what you are thinking.

3 thoughts on “New Look!

  1. No no no noooooooooooooo.

    You’ve turned into an aging hippy!!!! (Nothing against them by the way but not the professional image I think you had).

    I much preferred it as it was, crisp clean and nothing to distract from your images.

    Like

    • Kate,
      Thanks for that – good perspective. I might need to re-think the change although everything I read continues to encourage a point of difference. My goal is for people to stop and look through the blog; if it looks like so many others I’m wondering if people don’t just skip on to the next one. And I’m still going around in my head on the “professional” look I want to project. I’ve been the crisp, clean professional for so long it’s easy to default to that but I want to give a sense I can be more than that in my photography. And I want to open some space for the content to cover more than technical aspects.

      Like

Leave a Reply

