Moving on

Not that you’re waiting with baited breath for my posts but I did want to explain the seemingly empty time of late on this blog.  I am in the process of starting a new job and moving to a new location.  The corporate career I fled from into photography was more a reaction to “corporate” than to field, which is food, and I kept thinking there might be further opportunities in the field where I could make a difference.  Recently I was approached about an interesting position with a small, growing company and after talking with them I realized it was a position I wanted, and fortunately for me, they wanted me in it.  So here I am in the midst of another moving adventure, learning about another part of the country.  This time it’s Wisconsin.

I am looking forward to new landscapes here around the Great Lakes.  Just driving around I’m seeing so many differences from the Great Plains.  Trees, for example, and water in big and small bodies.  Rolling hills more so than I found around eastern Nebraska.  Glancing at a map of Wisconsin I see how much the terrain varies across the state, the result of glaciers and geology.  It’s going to be fun, re-acquainting myself with the more limited view of the landscape I grew up with, and probably missing the expansive vistas of the Nebraska skyline.

Pictures will be coming soon – just getting resettled into a new place.  I’m looking forward to continuing the sharing of what I’m seeing.

7 thoughts on “Moving on

  1. Mazel Tov! New adventures, how splendid. Enjoy, so much change….you will be fine. Get that camera out. Show us your story.

    Like

Leave a Reply

