Through a forest closely

 

That’s a narrow depth of field.  ISO 400, 35mm, 1/15 sec., f/3.2

I was tracking some turkeys in our back yard today and after they eluded me (not an uncommon result) I looked around for something less mobile to photograph.  These little mushrooms were all over a fallen log.  Because of the low light I had the aperture opened up a lot and was shooting from about a foot away.  This gave me a DOF of about 2 inches, a great way of highlighting just this mushroom.

ISO 400, 35mm, 1.3 sec., f/14

Sitting on the same log I rested my camera on the wood and closed down the aperture to shoot this chipmunk perspective of the forest.

Leave a Reply

