Tweek here, adjust there…

Continuing with my bell pepper series as a way to improve my B&W vision.  Still learning to pay attention to the whole frame…

The tones across the pepper are close to the look I wanted for this image – shades of black with a few soft highlights.  What struck me after playing around with it, however, is the folds in the cloth on the bottom left.  While positioning the pepper I must have pushing on the cloth and created these.  I think they enhance the image, giving a context away from the subject.  I never would have thought to do that intentionally but now that I see the impact I’ll definitely keep it in mind.

At least for pepper portraits….

Leave a Reply

