Images of 2014

I thought I’d repeat last year and show my favorite image from each month in 2014.  Unfortunately, this year I wasn’t as diligent in my shooting so for a few months there just wasn’t an image I liked.  Instead for this passing year I offer my favorite images regardless of when they were made.  There are different reasons for each one – some experimentation, some joy for the image, some just for the composition – but they all represent more learning for my photography in the past twelve months.  And they challenge me to get out more and stretch myself in 2015.  I hope they provide similar encouragement to look at the world in new ways and capture that vision.

Wishes for a happy new year full of wonderful visual creations.

Macro view, pocketwatch. Working on sharpness and composition

Internal illumination as winter recedes

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A serene view and color contrasts

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Spring emerges in steps and textures

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The look of great taste

DS20140923205458

First experiments with infrared film – downtown Baraboo, WI

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A sleepy frog working on a few minutes more of napping

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Fall and harvest in farm country

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

First attempt at false color infrared digitally

The light and color of autumn in Wisconsin

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Winter structures – study in vertical dimensions

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Backyard party with the neighbors

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

First work with digital infrared

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My work offered the opportunity for some food photography, showing textures and colors

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The country ridges of central Wisconsin – colored quilt over the hills

 

4 thoughts on “Images of 2014

Leave a Reply

